Snow on Seymour

Unlike this weekend, last weekend was crisp and clear and beautiful. The Artist and I went to Mount Seymour to get our first glimpse of the fluffy white stuff.

IMG_2520

It was my first winter hike and I’m glad I had on a pair of good hiking boots for it!

IMG_2546

IMG_2545

These little grey jays, or whiskey jacks as they are often called, were a common sight along the trail. Not shy at all. (Nevertheless, I was still pretty thrilled one landed on my hand).

IMG_2532

We climbed about halfway to the first peak so we could get this view of Vancouver rising through the fog.

IMG_2543

The sun was out and it felt great to be enjoying the outdoors on the last weekend of November.

IMG_2578

IMG_2538

On the way down, we stumbled upon these folks with their makeshift toboggan run. The Artist gave it a go while I carried our backpacks down.

IMG_2581

IMG_2548

A few slips and tumbles later, we made it back to the car and warmed up with hot drinks and an oh-my-gosh-I-cannot-believe-how-good-this-book-is book at Andrews on Eighth that I will blog about next week, so stay tuned!

 

One thought on “Snow on Seymour

  1. Pingback: All the Light We Cannot See | textingthecity

Leave a Reply

