The Results Are In!

Well, readers . . . we did it!

Tonight, the news landed in my inbox that my story, “Living Bigger, Looking Closer” won 2nd place and $500 in a local Vancouver writing contest! I am thrilled and so thankful for all your help in voting for my story over these past 2 months. It’s been quite the wait to see how it would all turn out, and this is a terrific ending to the story.

Thank you for being a BIG part of this process. It’s been really wonderful to share it with you.

And while I’m giving you an update about the contest, I’ll also mention that for those of you wondering if the We Make Stuff book my boyfriend is featured in will be going to press, YES! The final dollars came in at the eleventh hour. Thanks to all of you who contributed to that as well. You can check out a behind-the-scenes video of the book being printed at the printers from their website (and order your copy if you haven’t yet!)

So as you can probably imagine, it’s been a great couple weeks for the two of us with our creative pursuits.

Now I find myself asking, “What will I write next?”

My Vancouver

Vancouver, my muse

 

 

6 thoughts on “The Results Are In!

Leave a Reply

